ltdkrot.blogg.se

Install ubuntu from usb alongside windows 7
Install ubuntu from usb alongside windows 7













install ubuntu from usb alongside windows 7

In Windows, my favorite tool to create a live USB is Universal USB Installer. Install Ubuntu in dual boot with Windows 10 & Windows 8įollow the steps below to install Ubuntu in dual boot with Windows: Step 1: Create a live USB or diskĭownload and create a live USB or DVD.

INSTALL UBUNTU FROM USB ALONGSIDE WINDOWS 7 HOW TO

It is just to clarify that this process does not show you how to deal with UEFI. I never had to face the problem of Windows 8′s secure boot thingy. In the course of time, I upgraded to Windows 8 and subsequently to Windows 8.1. I changed the partition and kept around 100 GB of total 320 GB for Linux installation.

install ubuntu from usb alongside windows 7

Later I installed Linux on it in dual boot mode. The steps given here are equally applicable to Ubuntu, Xubuntu or even Linux Mint.īefore we see how to dual boot Ubuntu with Windows, let me give you some important details.įirst, I had Windows 7 installed with 3 partitions on it. Ubuntu, Xubuntu, which one is it? Don’t be confused. You can read this article for dual booting Windows 10 and Ubuntu with UEFI. In this tutorial, we shall see how to install Ubuntu in dual boot mode with Windows.

install ubuntu from usb alongside windows 7

I hardly use Windows but it gives me sort of back up if I mess up with things. Dual booting Linux with Windows is always suggestible for the beginners. I prefer to install Linux in dual boot with Windows. Light on resources, Xubuntu can be a good Linux alternative of Windows XP. Xubuntu is a variant of Ubuntu with Xfce desktop environment instead of the default Unity. If you are not sure, read this to know if you have BIOS or UEFI system.Ĭontinuing my experimentation with different Linux distribution, I installed Xubuntu last week. Brief: This detailed guide shows you how to dual boot Ubuntu with Windows legacy BIOS systems.















Install ubuntu from usb alongside windows 7